Refreshing my curls!

Refreshing your curls on a non wash day is as important as washing/styling your hair. However, it depends on your curls, amount of frizz and number of non wash days. I personally do not prefer to refresh my curls on all non wash days. I preserve them up in a pineapple or bun and mostly avoid refreshing on the first day succeeding wash. But if you are a working women you will need to refresh them depending on how your curl behaves on that particular day.

There are lot of ways to refresh your curls. You could use your hands to do it or you could use a spray bottle.

My Way:

I refresh my second day curls by spraying some fresh water on my hands and gently smoothing all over my curls and done πŸ™‚

The third and fourth day curls usually needs a bit more moisture and definition. So we need the following things:

  • An empty spray bottle.
  • Your regular conditioner or leave in conditioner.
  • Hair gel.
  • Few drops of Essential oil or cold press oil.

The ingredients listed above are used in combination as per my hair need.

If my hair lacks moisture I mix water, conditioner and essential oil in a spray bottle and slightly spray over my hair and scrunch if required.

And in case my curls needs more definition I use water, essential oil and hair gel instead of conditioner and scrunch well again. And ensure not to spray too much as it will weigh down the hair.

My curls definitely looks different on a wash day vs refreshing days however I still love them to core. We must learn to embrace our curls. Have a lot of patience, follow a right routine and keep the hope alive πŸ˜‰

Wash day vs Refreshing day

IMG_20170731_064230

 

Leave a Reply

