The Unknown facts!

After all the efforts put in by me on research, products and a regular routine my expectations were not met. I was so distraught. However, as everybody says patience is the key to success. So i decided to give a second go at my research and i dug in deep to know what my hair really lacked.

After a month and a half of continuous research i was educated with a fact which was imprinted in my mind since childhood. The reason my hair was acting so strange all this time was mainly due to one particular product. A product which i was probably using since i had hairs on my head :p and that is “COCONUT OIL” :0 Yes our own pure virgin coconut oil. And the reason for this is my hair is protein sensitive and low in porosity and coconut oil has abundance protein which is not good for protein sensitive hair. During my childhood my mom used to apply coconut oil on my hair every other day and i being a keralite was definitely obsessed with it. It has taken a long time for me to realize this but the truth has finally sunk in. And i also identified the ingredients which are protein equivalent such as Panthenol, wheat protein, milk protein etc being present in hair products such as shampoo, conditioner, hair gels. And this is the reason my hair did not respond well to Giovanni or Natures gate products. However, OGX did not have any protein ingredient but i was still using coconut oil when i purchased them which made my hair dry again. But now i am more than satisfied with my curls. I have understood and rectified a sin i was doing to it since very long. I finally and forever fell in love with my curly hair.

Thus, one should get to know their hair well before investing in a product. Probably do a hair porosity test. Understand what is good and bad for your hair. Do not run behind products blindly just because a third person has suggested or is using it. Read the ingredients well because the fact is “Everything is not for everyone”

Leave a Reply

